Book 2 – Chapter 7 - Consciousness – Excerpt 2-5

Different Aspects of Consciousness

Part of the dilemma we have in healing ourselves, and in particular, our feelings and emotions is that various aspects of society have created confusion about our Being, our human form. Words are used interchangeably and definitions are misleading, vague and confusing. We have four separate aspects to our Being (Mind, Will, Heart and Body) and each aspect has a separate and unique form of consciousness. While they are separate, they are also connected not only to each other, but to all that is. It's easy to generalize, overlook and deny that there are four aspects to our being, but when you really stop and begin to become aware of these individual parts, you soon realize that they are indeed not one and the same, that they are separate aspects, yet intrinsically connected. The following is a brief description of the different conscious aspects of our being.

Spirit - Mind Consciousness:

Male, electric, positive, right, give, light, thoughts, ideas, logic, reason, knowledge, understanding, problem solving, speech, writing, talents, etc. and mentally defines love by words or deeds.

Soul - Will Consciousness:

Female, magnetic, negative, left, receive, dark, space, sound, feelings, emotions, intuition, knowing, empathy, clairvoyance, clairaudience, telepathy, clairsentience, precognition, telekinesis, etc., and of course, the ability to feel and differentiate between what is loving and what is not loving without words.

Heart consciousness:

Unconditional love, compassion, connection, acceptance, balance, freedom, peace, etc. (Conditional love is when denial is present that then create various forms of heartlessness)

Body Consciousness:

Hunger, thirst, pain, exhausted, sick, dizzy, excitement, euphoria, sexual pleasure and sensations, etc, plus the five senses of sight, sound, taste, touch and smell

Once we become aware of the four parts of our physical being, we can also begin to understand the number of different voices that we're hearing and why there's this inner battle that seems to be constantly raging within us. When we allow ourselves to be open to this concept, we begin to see the separate parts of us that are all connected and dependant on one another in order to live. Presently, all parts of our Being are controlled by our Mind, or rather our altered Mind that is in denial and being manipulated and controlled by the inner critic, guilt, shame, and other entities that are not even a part of our Being, but who have attached themselves to us, and we to them. When we're in denial, we have no acceptance for a part of our conscious Being. That denial or lack of Heart consciousness reverses our energy polarity and negatively affects the other aspects of our Being. Lack of Heart (Love) presence brings forth heartlessness. Heartlessness then impacts all the other aspects of our Being with issues of hate, judgments, attachments, denial, conditions, rules and power and control issues, that are brought forth by the inner critic, guilt, shame and the “other” voices that then create our dual reality, right wrong, good, bad, etc.

Throughout this book, I’ll be using the words, Spirit and Spirit Polarity a lot and I’d like to address any confusion that that may create. When I use the word Spirit, I’m referring to the Mind aspect of consciousness that has the attributes I previously described. While it has a masculine quality, it is not only present in a male physical form, but in the female form as well. We are a Spiritual Being having a physical experience and as such, we all have four aspects to our Spiritual Being, Spirit, Soul, Heart and Body. When we decide to incarnate into the physical dimension, we can choose our sexuality, meaning that we can experience life in either a male or a female body. It’s important to remember that while you may physically be a man or a woman, you still have all the attributes of your Divine Spiritual Being. This is where most people get hung up or lost, as they confuse their physical gender with their Spiritual Essence.

Now when I talk about the Spirit polarity, I’m referring to a group of incarnate Spiritual Beings that have Spirit Essence as their natural state of being, meaning that they have very little Soul or Will Essence that I have also previously defined. As such, they are mentally focused and control driven, and most importantly, they define love by words or deeds, as they are unable to feel love, because as mentioned, they have little Will Essence, only enough to keep them alive. They enhance their life essence by feeding off the energy of the Will polarity, which they manipulate and control. And again, to clear up any confusion, a Spirit polarity person can be in the physical form of a man or a woman.